Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2016 Annual Membership Meeting

October 16, 2016 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Call to order: 4:10

  1. Amanda and Mo began with the 2016-annual-report
  2. Mike Musick made a comment about partnering with the Fire Dept. to use the new water storage tank as a fire hydrant.
  3. Carla Helfferich made a comment about waiting until after the Clausen Cabin is finished for the survey
  4. D.Eagan made 2 comments: one asking whether there will be couches in the finished Clausen Cabin (Mo answered that we didn’t have the room) and the other about using intenet/wi-fi now (the Clausen Cabin isn’t open yet, but someone stated that the Golden Eagle now was wi-fi)
  5. Someone motioned that all current board members be re-nominated for current positions, but since no one’s term was due to expire, this was a moot point
  6. Carrie Correia, Marina Day and Eli Sonafrank nominated and seconded for the 3 open board positions

Meeting adjourned at 5:15


Board members met shortly thereafter to hold elections for officers and to set a date for the board retreat (November 13).  New officers:

President: Syrilyn Tong

Vice-President: Monique Musick

Secretary: Amanda Bent

Treasurer: Melinda Gallagher

Other board members: James Rogan, Gary Pohl, Carrie Correia, Marina Day and Eli Sonafrank




October 16, 2016
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Event Categories:
Event Tags:


Deirdre Helfferich


Hartung Hall
Ester Loop & Wellhouse Road
Ester, AK 99709 United States
+ Google Map